top of page

New appointment as the NAS Chair of Class 1 (Physical Sciences)

Dr. Patricia Dove begins new appointment as the National Academy of Sciences, chair of Class I (physical sciences). Members of Class 1 comprise a group of 676 members from the six disciplinary sections: mathematics, astronomy, physics, chemistry, geology, and geophysics. The officer term is for three years.


bottom of page